Intercambios (Week 48)

Dear everyone,

I hope you’re all alive and had an excellent week! We had a really
good week, we had intercambios in Guadalajara with Hermana Estrada and
Curtis. It was awesome and I learnt so much about how to be a better
missionary! They really taught me how to work even better with the
members and how to strengthen their testimonies. Also we had a
wonderful zone conference, it was centred around having a better
relationship with the members and using the easter initiative.

If you haven’t seen the easter initiative I would like to invite you
to go and watch it on Mormon.org and then watch the follow up
principles for the eight principles of peace. It has been  such a
wonderful finding tool to use just as we contact people in the street!
The lord really prepares people to hear these messages! I also played
football this week. For he first time my whole mission. It was
surprisingly enjoyable! I got sunburnt though.

All in all the mission is a great experience. I hit eleven months
today and I look back and realise that I’ve changed a lot as a person!
I’ve learnt to trust a lot more in the Lord and believe that He really
is preparing people to be baptised and taught right here in
Alcobendas!

I’m so grateful for my Saviour and for His atoning sacrifice. I know
that through him we can become so much better and be the people and
the servants the Lord needs us to be!

Much love,

Hermana Liddicott IMG_3116IMG_3117IMG_3120

Leave a Reply

