A Quiet Week (week 43)

Well it’s a miracle I actually managed to send out the group email and do the blog post on the right day! Rather than it take me until Friday to sort it all out!

Hello everyone,

This was a quiet week. We lost some Chinese investigators and then we
invited one of our Chinese investigators to be baptised and he said
yes! So hopefully on the 22nd of April our first Chinese investigator
will be baptised, we are so thrilled! Keep praying for us ahah!

We ate a lot of food and contacted a lot of people. We went door
knocking for like the first time my whole mission in the Moraleja
which is a very rich area of Madrid where they have actual houses and
not just pisos. We made Chinese soup but we didn’t have a recipe so we
just guessed really, we ate sushi also. Other than that it was a
normal missionary week full of miracles talking to people on the
street and learning Chinese.

I finished reading the Book of Mormon in Spanish for the first time
yesterday! It was one of the best experiences ever and it has
strengthened my testimony so much. I know that the Book of Mormon is
the word of God. I know without a doubt that it was translated by
Joseph Smith and was written by ancient prophets to guide us in these
latter days. I am so grateful for the Modern prophets who continue to
provide us with direct revelation for our days. I know the Saviour
lives, that he loves me and that he loves each one of you!

Keep being awesome guys!

Hermana Liddicott

image1 (10).JPGimage2 (9).JPG

Leave a Reply

