Watch Out – Louisa’s About (week 40)

She has access to cars…everyone watch out. One thing I remember about Louisa’s driving is that she does not enjoy it and that makes her a stressful person to be next to. Hopefully this will improve her driving and make her more confident…in the meantime prayers to her companion!

Asides from that – new compaion! New language! And she seems pretty happy!

Dear everyone,

What a crazy week. So I am training and my companion is called Hermana Tang. She is from Malaysia 🇲🇾 and she speaks Cantonese, Malay, Mandarin and English fluently and is now learning Spanish, she’s amazing! So our responsibilities include teaching any Chinese speaking investigators in Madrid and running a Spanish class for Chinese people. The only catch is that I do not speak Chinese and so now I am learning, just without the benefit of 6 weeks in the MTC it’s pretty fun though. And I get access to the mission cars, however I have to have driving lessons because they drive on the other side of the road here! So it’s very exciting all the new changes that are happening for us.

During the trainers meeting an elder shared his testimony that he had had a spiritual confirmation when reading the 12 weeks training program that if he allowed the new missionary to invite their investigators to be baptised he would see miracles, as he said it I too had that same spiritual witness and so this week between my companion and I we have challenged 5 people to be baptised and they all said yes! I am so grateful for the spiritual confirmations that the Holy Ghost brings us and for the wonderful blessings that come as we follow those promptings.

We found some new investigators this week, one of them lives in the same piso as one of our old investigators who said she didn’t live there anymore and CLARO when we turned up to the house she was still living there so that was kind of awkward. One of our other new investigators is from the Philippines. I love the Philippine people because they are so open and ready to listen to the gospel of Jesus Christ. And we found another Colombian! Woohoo!

Also a dog peed on Hermana tang in the opening prayer of the lesson with our recent convert family, it was one of those funny awkward moments you know?

It has been such a spiritually enriching week and I feel so blessed to have Hermana tang as my companion! She works so hard and together we are seeing so many miracles here in San Sebastián de los Reyes. We are seeing the gospel touch and change hearts and bring families together. Next week we are teaching three new Chinese families so I will have to learn Chinese pretty fast 😉

I love the gospel! I love the Saviour and I know he lives and loves us! I testify that the gift of tongues is real because there have been moments when my companion has been testifying in Chinese and I’ve understood, I love watching people’s hearts soften and their minds change as they accept this wonderful gospel into their lives. Keep being awesome!
Hermana Liddicott  🇬🇧🇪🇸

unnamed (8).jpgunnamed (7).jpgunnamed-9

Leave a Reply

