Cooling Down (Week 18)

Hey everyone,

It finally started being less hot, by that I mean we don’t melt during
medio dia, it’s still hitting the high 30s everyday but it’s doable
haha! It was kind of a quiet first half of the week because we had
intercambios on the Thursday. The only difference this time was that
we did them in b9 so we had to double up our lessons on Thursday so
that we had stuff to do with the Hermana training leaders.

We have a really cool investigator called Luz who lives out in
Boadilla, which is a pueblo over an hour from where we live. We found
her calling through the old investigators listed in our phone. But she
brought w friend to the lesson on Saturday and so now we are teaching
her friend too! I love it when people are so touched by our message
that they start to share it before they’ve even heard it all. The
spirit is a powerful influence in conversion.Also Rosa came to church
and her daughter Liz came to English class! We are so excited for
Them! They are a wonderful family and so prepared and accepting of
this gospel. The only sad part is that rosa works most of Sunday’s and
so can only attend relief society and gospel principles class and then
she has to work 😦 we are praying she can find a way to come to
sacrament so she can be baptised! We have some new potential
investigators set up this week and so hopefully we’ll see some
progress with them!  On Saturday I turned 4! 4 months in the mission
haha! I feel so old but so young. Time is a weird concept on the
mission.

Our recent convert told us she wanted to give us pedicures. But she
did the whole thing. She washed our feet and everything. Exfoliation,
pumice, the works. It was one of the most humbling experiences of my
life to know that someone cared enough about me to do that for me. It
made me think about how the Saviour washed the disciples feet before
he died. Service is a sign of respect and love.
Matthew 25:40
40 And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you,
Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my
cbrethren, ye have done it unto me.

Serve. Serve. Serve. Serve your mum, your dad, your friend and your
enemy. Love them that hate you. It’s hard but we have to do it. The
best way to get through a a trial is to serve because if we don’t we
just give up. I read an interesting quote in the new era which said,
“But the motivating factor to keep on going was that I knew that at
the point where I said ‘Stop! I can’t take any more!’ my progression
would stop. So I just kept right on going.”
Don’t give up! You can do it!
Love
Hermana Liddicott x

Here’s some standard Spanish sunsets and some superhero graffiti

image3-1image2-2image1-2

Leave a Reply

