Because she’s Happy (Week 11)

Yes, she sounded so much happier this week which was great! Got loads of nice emails from her and I think she nearly drowned us in photos 😉 She just needs to work on captions now so we know exactly what they are rather than my guesses haha!

This week she says:

Hey guys

We did some service and sorted out baby clothes.

Funny story? Some guy chased us down the street to tell us that he had
a connection with the Holy Ghost which was making him tell us that’s
one of us didn’t want to be a missionary and that the other had been a
used by their dad, neither of which were true and so that’s super
weird…

We did Zumba at the chapel which was super fun and I super sucked but
you know that’s cool hey! We also had some sweet lessons and have some
really great new investigators and I’m really excited to start
teaching them. Today we had temple and I did the work for one of my
ancestors which was super special! We’ve seen a lot of miracles this
week when we’ve been street contacting which has been really nice!

I got the worlds biggest blister and underwent 18th century style
surgery to get it removed in a family home evening so that was super
intense. I haven’t got more time to write right now but photos are
attached. Apologies to all those I haven’t emailed it has been an
intense day!

Hermana Liddicott

I laughed when I read about the guy chasing her down the street haha that must have been hilarious although I’m sure also a little nerve-wracking! She sent a video of them all doing Zumba, I haven’t managed to spot her in it yet, good luck trying to find her!

  • Upon trying to upload the video I’ve been informed I need to upgrade my wordpress plan haha so if you have Louisa on facebook you can watch it on there otherwise you’ll just have to imagine them doing it 😉

When she said she had a massive blister I was imagining a fairly big one but when I saw the photo oh mama that was the biggest blister I have ever seen in my life! I don’t even know how it managed to get that big without popping?!

image8

It is so big! Yuck. I don’t understand people who refuse to pop blisters, whenever I get them I pop them asap and let them dry out, otherwise they take forever to heal. That one is a beast!

Here’s a gross picture of their surgery on it!

IMG_0324

That’s cool she gets to go to the Temple as well, I know lots of missions the missionaries don’t get to go.

image3 (3)

image4 (2)

image7

1223a66e-39af-4199-81cd-b8ca3438d539

I like that she can email constantly throughout the day so we get little dribs and drabs as she remembers things she hasn’t said! SO we got another little short email from her!

I couldn’t really remember anything that had happened in the week but

then I did so here’s so more cool stories I hope!

So we had a NDH with pedro and Sandra and they made this eternal life
worthy drink called morir soñando and it’s like lemons and ice and
just all yummy goodness and hands down its the best food ever. Well
drink. They’re from the Dominican Republic.

I am not sure what an NDH is I’ll ask her next time. She seems very enthusiastic about it and sent a photo, a recipe might have been better 😉

image1 (5)

Andddd more photos!

She had a meeting with her mission president this week, the girl in purple is her new companion Hermana Shaw

image2 (2)

image1 (4)

And they found a wall signed by John Cena

image9

And that is all for this week! She is happy and doing great and not ill anymore so all good news!

Looking forward to hearing more from her next week!

Adios!

 

Leave a Reply

